Medical Leadership

CMC’s Medical Staff leaders are committed not only to our mission of health, healing, and hope, but also to providing the best care and leading-edge treatments to our patients. They are respected in their fields as well as in the community.

Medical Staff Leaders
William Goodman, MD, MPH, Chief Medical Officer, VPMA    
Robert A. Catania, MD, President, Medical Staff    
Patricia Furey, MD, Vice President, Medical Staff    
Jonathan Briggs, MD, Secretary/Treasurer    
William Clutterbuck, MD, Executive Medical Director    

Committe Chairman
Robert A. Catania, MD, Medical Executive Committee    
Patricia Furey, MD, Credentials Committee    
William Clutterbuck, MD, Professional Health Committee    
Weldon Sanford, MD, Cancer Committee    
Richard N. Read, MD, Critical Care Committee    
Alexander Granok, MD, Infection Control Committee    
William C. Graff, MD, Pharmacy & Therapeutics Committee   
Weldon Sanford, MD, Transfusion Committee    
Megan G. DeSantis, PA-C, Allied Health Committee  
Department of Surgery   
Richard J Tomolonis, MD, Department of Surgery, Chair    
Douglas J. Allen, DO, Section of Anesthesiology, Chief    
Robert Catania, MD, Section of Bariatric Surgery, Chief    
Benjamin M. Westbrook, MD, Section of Cardiovascular Surgery, Chief    
Andrew S. Wu, MD, Section of General Surgery, Chief    
Neal Luther, MD, Section of Neurosurgery, Chief    
Cecilia L. Clemans, MD, Section of OB/GYN, Chief    
currently vacant, Section of Ophthalmology, Chief   
Uri M. Ahn, MD, Section of Orthopaedic Surgery, Chief    
Jeffrey Byer, MD, Section of Otolaryngology, Chief    
Weldon Sanford, MD Section of Pathology, Chief    
Steven L. Brown, MD, Section of Plastic Surgery, Chief
Patrick Dwyer, DPM, Section of Podiatry, Chief    
Christopher R. Girasole, MD, Section of Urology, Chief    
Patricia Furey, MD, Section of Vascular Surgery, Chief

Department of Medicine
Jonathan Briggs, MD, Department of Medicine, Chair    
Powen Hsu, MD, Section of Adult Medicine, Chief    
Jennifer Packard, MD, Section of Ambulatory Medicine, Chief 
Louis I. Fink, MD, Section of Cardiology, Chief
Alan Flanigan, MD, Section of Emergency Medicine, Chief  
Mark Silversmith, MD, Section of Gastroenterology, Chief  
Mohammad Ashkiani, MD, Section of Hospital Medicine, Chief   
Richard Read, MD, Section of Pulmonary Medicine, Chief
Steven Ringer, MD, Section of Newborn Care, Chief 
David Folks, MD, Section of Psychiatry, Chief   
Robert Sprague, MD, Section of Radiology, Chief    

Medical Executive Committee
Robert Catania, MD, President, Chairman    
Patricia Furey, MD, Vice President    
John J. Munoz, MD, Immediate Past President    
Jonathan Briggs, MD, Secretary/Treasurer Chairman, Dept of Medicine    
William Goodman, MD, MPH, Vice President, Medical Affairs/CMO   
Richard J Tomolonis, MD, Chairman, Dept of Surgery    
Jeffrey Bleakley, MD, Member at Large, Medicine /Cardiology    
Richard N. Read, MD, Member at Large, Medicine/Pulmonary    
Robert Sprague, MD, Member at Large, Medicine/Radiology    
Uri M. Ahn, MD, Member at Large, Surgery /Orthopaedic Surgery
Douglas J. Allen, DO, Member at Large, Surgery/Anesthesia    
Andrew S. Wu, MD, Member at Large, Surgery/General Surgery    
Marilyn I. Daley, DNP, APP Representative    
Joseph Pepe, MD, President/CEO